The moral of the story is…

Get out there and enjoy the ride.

Get wet in the rain till you can soak no more. Let wind blow dust into your eyes till you can see through the storm. Let fatigue take over you till you become numb. And everything will be crystal clear.

This blog is getting a full stop tonight. But the story will continue. Behind the scenes. In the hearts and minds of its readers. This has been the story of my last 12 months. Arguably the best 12 months of my life yet. There will be more, I assure you. When? I don’t know.

There is one thing I leave behind for all of you who have spent time here. And I promise you this one thing can do what years of planning and doing won’t.

Everyday, do one thing that scares you.

Small or big. Important or otherwise. Do something that you don’t think you would do unless forced to. That way when life flashes past in front of your eyes years later, you’ll have one hell of a show to look at. You owe that to yourself.

Thank you everyone who read anything in this blog and let me know both your happiness and anger.

Ride hard or stay home.

Peace out.

Sleepwalker

Comments
10 Responses to “The moral of the story is…”
  1. raven says:

    Sad to see it go.Anywhere else we can follow your journeys – of life and of road?

  2. Dream Rider says:

    Cumon man, dont quit like that…Dont stop writing in here, dont live a life which is not reflected upon..Many like me loved what u put up, what u experienced….Put up more here, ur not the only one whose going thru such lanes in life

  3. This really comes as a surprise Sleepwalker. I'm gonna miss reading your stuff. Hope all's well in life and that you've found a good job. If, and when you resume this journey, be so kind as to drop a word. Take care and best of luck for what is yet to come.

  4. deceptive says:

    i wanna see whats happens in bombay. dont stop writing.

  5. I am sure you will be back…soon. Anyways, it was really great to read your blog. Your blog constantly tickled with my otherwise dormant desires. And sometimes, it had the very positive impact. I thank you for that.Hope you will do best.

  6. Ajaa says:

    interesting to know about The 12 months and all that between lines…

  7. Ko says:

    my days are gray again,

  8. Your blog always set me into a contemplative mood.. your experiences bring thrill to the readers.. All the best for newer pastures and keep writing.. if not this then something bigger !

  9. Ankit Sharma says:

    All I can say is… You even pause with such style that sweeps the reader out of his feet… just wanted to say that… I have never seen a blog that is so intricate and yet so simple… INSPIRING πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

