Does Profession Kill Passion?

We all like to say it. If you want to live happily, make your passion you profession. But does it actually work?

So I sat down the other day and wondered a little. I started Copper Sky Journeys a few months back with a little thought that being in the travel business would naturally mean a lot more travel. And less boredom. A few months into the idea, however, I am having second thoughts. As I perused a friend's blog who is traversing South America as I write, I wondered if I will ever be able to take an entire year off without throwing everything off schedule. When I was wherever I was before this, it was easy. Get up and go. Quit if it doesn't suit you. But I can't resign from my own company!

Read more »

Leave a Reply

